Gravitas PGG and Chiefs

Get Ready for Super Week(s)

Published on Jul 2, 2021

With some unexpected victories, the last few weeks of the DoorDash LCO have been intense. Next week marks the first “Super Week” of Split 2, with 3 days of matches coming up on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday. Read on to find our top picks on what to watch.

Tuesday, July 6

Gravitas vs Pentanet.GG – 8PM AEST / 10PM NZT / 6PM AWST

Gone are the days when a match against Gravitas meant a competition to try and end the game in under 20 minutes. This split, Gravitas have pulled out all the stops, and are the dark horse to be reckoned with – the team already has as many wins that they had in split 1, just three weeks into split 2. After pulling off an amazing backdoor victory against Peace, there’s every chance that Gravitas can pull off an upset against Pentanet.GG here, and topple the Split 1 champions.

Wednesday, July 7

Peace vs The Chiefs – 8PM AEST / 10PM NZT / 6PM AWST

A classic top-of-the-table clash – The Chiefs have come into this split with all guns blazing, and currently hold first place on the LCO standings. Peace, at the peak of their form, have looked indomitable in the past, but with the play that The Chiefs have been showing in the last couple of weeks, there’s every chance for a Chiefs win here. 

Friday, July 9

Pentanet.GG vs Peace – 7PM AEST / 9PM NZT / 5PM AWST

The Split 1 Grand Final rematch is here, and with both teams struggling to reach the same dominant form that they showed last split, it’s anyone’s match. In what is set to be a true litmus test for Pentanet.GG, the pressure is on the defending champions to take the win, and quell any rumblings about their form this split.


So, strap into your seats and get ready for a true super week of the DoorDash LCO – watch each night’s matches live from 6PM AEST / 8PM NZT / 4PM AWST on twitch.tv/lco or youtube.com/lco – pre-show starts 30 minutes before.